$5 Friday

Make MAG your Friday date night destination on $5 Friday. On select Fridays from 5-9 pm, enjoy $5 admission, access to our world-class art collection and a $5 discount in THE STORE @ MAG on any purchase of $35 or more. Feeling creative? Participate in ARTSocial for $20 (also includes museum admission) and make some art that you can bring home. Brown Hound Downtown offers drink specials that include $5 wine, beer, and/or signature appetizer. Each $5 Friday will feature something different; live music, a film screening, a DeTOUR℠, or an art talk. Admission to the Memorial Art Gallery is free for University faculty, staff, and students with a University ID.


Special Edition Fridays

During the run of Alphonse Mucha: Master of Art Nouveau, these two Fridays will be $10 to include the exhibition surcharge.

Friday, November 15, 2019
Conover and MeyerDesigns of an Era: The Fashion of Art Nouveau from 6-7 pm | $10
Love fashion and design? So do we! At this presentation, we’ll see garments from the early 20th century and learn about how the fashion industry has changed over time. Jeffrey Mayer, curator of the Sue Ann Genet Gallery Costume Collection and Todd Conover, Assistant Professor at Syracuse University and trained metalsmith discuss style, fashion, and jewelry that has followed the success of Alphonse Mucha’s artistic career and will present their favorite influences in fashion.



Friday, January 10, 2020
Music with Bearcat and the Birds and Printmaking in the Pavilion with Tiny Fish Printing | $10

Bearcat and Tiny Fish


Friday, February 28, 2020 | Film in the Auditorium
Friday, March 27, 2020 | A Harry Potter-themed evening. Dress to impress!
Friday, April 17, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020


In Case You Missed It:
Here are some photos from the MAG Cruise Night on Thursday, July 25, 2019
Photos by Alyssa Bileschi.

MAG Cruise Night 2019